Reviews

5.018
2018-09-01
5 out of 5
Brad and his guys are great, and very honest! I had a roof leak and when I called Brad he came out that same afternoon, during peak season, to assess my...
2018-08-25
5 out of 5
UPDATE: It is the mark of a good of a company to be able to take feedback and improve based on it. In my mind Apex Roofing has done that up to the point of my complete satisfaction. I will use them again. UPDATE END Apex roofing was the provider assigned by my home warranty company (Select Home Warranty) to take care of a leak on my roof. They were supposed to contact me but never did. I called them multiple times over the span of 10 days and Brad always had an excuse or told me their technician would call me later that day but never did. They were the only providers recognozed by Select Home Warranty.
2018-08-03
5 out of 5
Very honest and helpful. We evidently don’t need a new roof right now but when we do, we’ll be calling Apex again. Dale came quickly and all it needed was some caulking.
2018-07-05
5 out of 5
Brad did a great job in explaining the materials, process and cost procedures. He also was quite willing to work with my insurance company and their payment process. The work crew all did a great job of replacing my roof and gutter covers. They were on time and very courteous. The only "problem" I encountered is I am still finding small pieces of the old roofing materials, metal nail shields (old and new), nails and screws in my flower beds and yard areas. I do understand it is hard to contain debris on a windy day but wish I did not have to pick up a hand-full of roofing debris every time I go outside.
2018-07-04
5 out of 5
I am not originally from Texas so I rely heavily on reviews when it comes to something like this. When we needed to get quotes for our roof I contacted several companies. Some sent me a quote before even looking at my roof, but Brad from Apex contacted me and was at my house within an hour. He and Jeremy were a great help in the beginning and throughout the process my main contact was Jeremy. He did a great job staying in communication with me and was very helpful. Prior to the roof replacement, we knew we had a hole in the roof so they came out 2 days later to patch it up before we were hit with a week of rain! That was before any paperwork had been signed! In my opinion this is a fantastic company and I would recommend them to anyone who is looking to have roofing work done 🙂
2018-07-04
5 out of 5
I am not originally from Texas so I rely heavily on reviews when it comes to something like this. When we needed to get quotes for our roof I contacted...
2018-06-03
5 out of 5
Hey Brad Phar you guys are just great! The roof job went so well and smoothly I could not be happier. You are a total proffessional. Give yourself and Ceasar a big pat on the back from Rob.
2018-05-15
5 out of 5
I recently had some difficulty getting a roof top duct installed for my kitchen and the company that installed it did a poor job and damaged my roof. I called Apex to inquire if they could fix this disaster and asked if they were willing to put some urgency on it. I was told that someone would be to my home within 1 to 1.5 hours to evaluate the problem. Brad showed up promptly, estimated the situation, called for two more men and had the job done before the day ended. I am totally pleased with their workmanship, neatness and consideration to me, the home owner. I highly recommend APEX ROOFING and will call them again for all my roofing requirements.
2018-03-06
5 out of 5
Very professional company. David came by at just the right time. I had hail damage and he spotted this and asked me if I'd like a quote. I had the work done and it fit my schedule perfectly. Timing was spot on. The work was done before I knew it. Excellent job and the right color shingles for my house. Mike checked in now and then to see if I was satisfied with the workers and their work, and to see if I had any complaints. Not a one. I am totally satisfied with their work and would recommend them to anyone who needs roofing work done.
2018-02-19
5 out of 5
We live in Sun City TX. We had some damaged shingles over the winter and I called Apex who advertised in our local community publication (Sun Rays) Mike answered the phone and I told him my situation about a few missing, loose shingles, and wind damage etc. It was not a very big job. He said that I would be getting a call From their Project Mgr Brad who called me back in a few minutes. Brad came out that afternoon and inspected my roof and gave me a very fair estimate of the small job that needed to be done. Within two days he came out with his main hand Ceasar and finished my job. Apex was very courteous, prompt and straightforward! I couldn't be more pleased with their work and professionalism! Im recommending them to all my friends here in SunCity. Brad indicated I probably would be needing a roof replacement within 2-4 year and you can guess who I'm going to call.Very satisfied customer!
2018-02-14
5 out of 5
I November 2017 I hired APEX to replace the entire shingle roof of my multi-unit property. Mike Montgomery and his team did an EXCELLENT JOB for a...
2018-01-22
5 out of 5
Did hail damage work a little less than a year ago. Fast, Friendly, and very reasonably priced. Had one issue after the fact and they responded within a couple of days and had issue fixed. Don't know what else you could ask for.
2018-01-19
5 out of 5
As a contractor, I have worked with Apex on many occasions. I need someone who has as much integrity as I do to get the job done and to stand by their word. Apex does what they say they are going to do and their work speaks for itself. I would recommend Apex for their work and their word. The quality is top notch. I am very pleased with Apex.
2017-11-10
5 out of 5
I contacted Apex Roofing regarding some repairs I needed on my roof. Within minutes of requesting a quote, I received a reply from Mike stating that he...
2017-08-29
5 out of 5
Mike and Personnel did an outstanding job repairing our tile roof after several of the barrel tiles broke apart. This caused a leakage in our hallway area.  Mike repaired all of the areas in no time at all, he also discovered other damaged areas that were not on the invoice and repaired them as well.  I would highly recommend this company to anyone looking for roofing service.  Mike, Thank you and your team for such a professional job!
2017-07-20
5 out of 5
They took care of my repairs for a reasonable price.
2017-07-17
5 out of 5
Apex Roofing replaced my roof and overall, did a good job. They gave me a great price quote that cut my insurance deductible significantly. They recommended CertainTeed shingles and after searching reviews, I requested Owens Corning shingles. The cost was higher, but so were the reviews. The crew worked hard in the heat and finished the roof quickly. They did a good job of cleaning up afterwards. I had several punch list items when it was done and I felt they adequately addressed all but one. That issue was one that I considered significant enough to hold the line on to the point that I ended up talking with the owner of the company about. I had a ridge vent in place and they replaced that one and installed two others (at no additional charge). The ridge vent already installed had a screen barrier installed to prevent swarming insects from nesting in the attic; I had installed it myself a couple of years earlier. When they finished installing the three ridge vents, there was no screen barrier on any of the ridge vents, which I felt was an important part of the installation. The owner disagreed and though we didn't change each other's mind, he consented to my perspective and agreed to remove and replace the ridge vents to include a screen barrier on each vent at no additional cost to me, which I agreed to pay for. I was a bit surprised that he did that given our conversation. Overall, I can't give a recommendation to not use Apex roofing. I would probably use them again with a little more vigilance about the scope of work beforehand to ensure there were no misunderstandings afterwards. I'm not sure they would agree to do work for me again and I retrospect, had I spoken up sooner, I think we could have avoided the issue altogether, as I think they would have agreed to install the screen barrier without another thought. Give them a call and get an estimate. Then decide based on the other estimates you get. I would probably give a higher rating if not for the contention regarding the ridge vents. It didn't feel right and I felt pressured to give in.
2017-05-03
5 out of 5
Could not be more happy with our new roof. The color is perfect and the installation and cleanup by Mike's crew was first class. Would recommend them to anyone needing a new roof.

Review Us